PERCHE' FF.SS. ?

PERCHE' FF.SS. ?

Messaggioda martin67 » 4 ott 2014, 11:04

WHY FF.SS. ?
Hello,

why did Lima call FS Italia in their catalogues FF.SS? In one of the old Conti catalogues FF.SS was used, too.

Anybody knows?

Have a nice day,

Martin
martin67

Re: Why FF.SS?

Messaggioda FNM600 » 4 ott 2014, 16:12

Dear Martin,

Well here it is a question a of Italian grammar and since I am only an engineer, I leave it to an Italian with a BA rather BSc to answer you.
Model railway manufacturers tend to make models of trains and espescially in the past were a bit sloppy espescially regarding toy productions.
As you know Italy, is unusual amongst railway nations in NOT mentioning the country in the initial of their national system.

Where do you come from (you can mention you nearest local station as I am doing)?

E' una questione di grammatica Italiana e siccome sono solo un'ingegnere, lascio ad un'Italiano di formazione umanistica piuttosto che ingegneristica a rispondere.
I fabbricanti tendono a fare modelli e soprattutto nel passato tendevano ad essere approssimativi soprattutto nelle produzioni giocattolesche.
Come sà, l'Italia è strana tra le nazioni in NON indicare il paese nelle iniziali della sua rete nazionale.
Da dove viene (può menzionare la stazione locale come faccio io)?
FNM600

Messaggioda martin67 » 4 ott 2014, 19:04

Hello,

I live 30km north of Munich (Monaco di Baviera). Well, to me your national Railway is known as FS Italia, which mentions the country, only the logo doesn't. But in pre UIC epoch III a full "FS Italia" was written on the trains, right?

The FF.SS seems to be some sort of official:

http://www.tripadvisor.de/LocationPhotoDirectLink-g187849-d592942-i79047354-Central_Station_of_Milan_Stazione_Centrale_di_Milano-Milan_Lombardy.html

I really wonder why and what it means.

Martin
martin67

Messaggioda FNM600 » 4 ott 2014, 21:57

Gut, ich hoffe zu erzahlen gut /Good, I am hoping to explain / Spero di spiegare bene.